Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

APC Senators begin election of candidate for Senate President, Deputy

Senators elected under the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress,APC, have beg

​u​n ​the process of ​electing the party’s candidate for Tuesday’s election of a Senate President and Deputy.

Before the commencement of election,the returning officer who is also the national secretary of the APC, Mala Buni​,​ called for nomination of candidates and former chairman of the PDP, Barnabas Gemade​,​ nominated Ahmed Lawan from Yobe ​State ​for the position of Senate President.

The nomination was seconded by Oluremi Tinubu from Lagos state.

For the office of Deputy Senate President, Robert Borofice nominated George Akume and the nomination was seconded by Shehu Sani.

​The vote has been boycotted by the Bukola Saraki group.

Mr. Saraki is the main challenger of Mr. Lawan for the Senate president seat.​
Election is in progress.

Post From Premium Times Nigeria

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply