Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

APC wins all Chairman positions in Niger LG councils poll

Published on January 18, 2016 by   ·   No Comments


The All Progressive Congress (APC) in Niger has won all the 24 Local Government Areas Chairmanship positions in the election conducted on Saturday in the state.

Chairman of the state Independent Electoral Commission, Alhaji Mohammad Abubakar, made the announcement on Sunday in Minna.

He said that the APC won a clear majority of the votes cast in the area councils.

He said that the reports from the commission across the councils indicated a peaceful conduct of election.

Abubakar urged the winners to be magnanimous in victory and work with those that lost.

The details of the result is as follows:

Agaie LG Abdullahi Umaru APC 2225, Yakubu Mohammed PDP 1226; Munya LG Yahuza Mohammed APC 10180, PDP Danjuma Baro PDP 4,980; Mokwa LG Idris Ndasode APC 30930, Mohammed Majin PDP 10,374; Paikoro LG John Ibrahim APC 14,169, Ibrahim Tatiko PDP 5, 618; Chanchaga LG Yusuf Inuwa of APC 16082, Danjuma Masu of PDP 7332 and Rafi LG Gambo kagara APC 23234, Zubairu Ismail PDP 8026.

Rijau LG Bello Bako APC 42984, Gambo Jibo PDP 3398; Shiroro LG Mark Jagaba APC 19774, Adamu Gogo PDP 4064; Tafa LG Ado Abubakar APC 2286, Emmanuel Ibrahim PDP 7189; Bida LG Mohammed Sadiq APC 20735, Kasim Yelwa PDP 339; Wushishi LG Mohammed Bashir APC 17935, Mohammed Isah PDP 359; Edati LG Isah Mamman Zubairu APC 17528 PDP nill and Bosso LG Abdullahi Saidu of PDP 9475 and Isah Wakili of APC 9555.

Gbako LG John Taman APC 22170, Jonah MaiGana PDP 10755; Katcha LG Mohammed Dogo APC 2889, Umaru Ladan PDP 689; Lapai LG Mohammed Mustapha PDP 11299, Usman Mohammed APC 27885; Magama LG Mohammed Auna APC 32361, Buhari Ibeto PDP 5887 and Shiroro LG Mark Jagaba APC 19,744, Adamu Kuta PDP 5484.

Mariga LG Idris Ibrahim APC 48980, Shehu Haruna PDP 4398; Gurara LG Jibrin Isah APC 14370, Isah Chansa APC 5392; Agwara LG Jafaru Mohammed APC 10858, Garba Mohammed PDP 4398; Borgu LG Suleiman Ahmed APC 20694, Muazu Jikatoro PDP 8712 and Kotangora LG Ahmed Attahiru APC 20,951, Salha Attahiru PDP 5774.

Posted by on January 18, 2016, 12:34 pm. Filed under National, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Post from PM News

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply