Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

APC wins Orhionmwon South Constituency seat in Edo

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Roland Asoro of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the rescheduled Edo House of Assembly election for Orhionmhwon South Constituency.

Olowu Owin, the Returning Officer for the election, announced the result on Sunday in Orhionmwon.

INEC declared the April 11 State House of Assembly election inconclusive in 12 units in 4 wards.

According to Mr. Owin, Mr. Asoro of APC won the election that took place on April 18 with 11, 486 votes, to defeat Friday Ogierake of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who polled 8,640 votes.

The PDP candidate pulled out of the contest before the April 18 election.


Post From Premium Times Nigeria

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply