Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

AWC Qualifier: Nigeria names 18 players to play Rwanda

The Super Falcons will tackle Rwanda in Kigali in the search for a spot at the African Women Championship.

The head Coach of the Super Falcons, Edwin Okon, Wednesday, named 18 players including two foreign based professionals, Onome Ebi and Desire Oparanozie, for the crucial African Women Championship, AWC, qualifier against Rwanda this weekend in Kigali.

The Captain of the Under-17 women, Chiwendu Ihezuo, and two members of the Under-20 women team, Asisat Oshoala and Yetunde Adeboyejo, also made the squad.

An Executive Committee member of the Nigeria Football Federation, Dili Onyedinma, will lead the team which comprises four coaches and six officials.

The team will depart Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja on Wednesday afternoon aboard an Ethiopian airline flight to Addis-Ababa before connecting a flight to Kigali.

The full squad:
Goalkeepers: Precious Dede, Ibubeleye Whyte

Defenders: Onome Ebi, Blessing Edoho, Ngozi Ebere, Mariam Ibrahim, Josephine Chukwunonye

Midfeilders: Evelyn Nwabuoku, Onyinyechi Ohadugha, Ngozi Okobi, Azizat Oshoala, Ceceilia Nku, Chioma Wogu, Stella Mbachu, Esther Sunday.

Strikers: Desire Oparanozie, Chiwendu Ihezuo, Yetunde Adeboyejo

Post From Primium Times

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply