Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Delta Correspondents’ Chapel Gets New Executive

Published on September 10, 2014 by   ·   No Comments

Jethro Ibileke/Asaba

The Delta State Correspondents’ Chapel of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Tuesday elected officers to pilot its affairs for the next three years in a peaceful, fair and free election held in Asaba, the State capital.

At the end of the election which was supervised by officials of the State Council of NUJ, Mr. Paul Osuyi of The Sun newspaper, was unanimously elected as Chairman.

Others elected were Amaechi Okwara of Blueprint newspaper as Vice Chairman, Samuel Erhunmwunsee of Radio Nigeria as Secretary, Mrs. Azi Abiodun as Financial Secretary and Dominic Adewole of the New Telegraph as Treasurer.

All the officers except the Secretary, were returned unopposed.

At the end of the exercise, Secretary of the Delta State Council of NUJ, Comrade Churchill Oyowe, administered relevant oaths of office to the newly elected officers.


Posted by on September 10, 2014, 9:56 am. Filed under News.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Post from PM News

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply