Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Ekiti Assembly to screen Fayose’s commissioner nominees on Tuesday

Published on June 29, 2015 by   ·   No Comments

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose

Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose

Ekiti State House of Assembly on Monday directed all the 10 Commissioners nominated by Governor Ayo Fayose to appear before it on Tuesday for screening.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Clerk of the House, Mr Tola Esan in Ado-Ekiti.

The names, according to the statement, are Chief Bisi Olawole, Mr Lanre Ogunsuyi, Mr Kehinde Odebunmi, Mr Kolapo Kolade and Dr Ojo Olurotimi.

Others are Mr Adesua Samuel, Mr Victor Egunjobi, Mrs Olubunmi Olayinka, Chief Otitoju Taelolu and Mr Olugbenga Olajide.

The statement enjoined all nominees to attend the screening scheduled for the Assembly Complex in Ado Ekiti at 11.00 a.m.

NAN recalls that Fayose had on June 26 in a monthly media chat tagged, “Ask Your Governor” promised to send the list of his commissioners nominated to the
State Assembly within 48 hours.


Posted by on June 29, 2015, 10:19 pm. Filed under National, News.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Post from PM News

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply