Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Nigeria Customs Service Gets 6 new DCGs, 11 ACGs

Published on January 15, 2014 by   ·   No Comments

The Nigeria Customs Service on Wednesday announced the appointment of six Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCG) and 11 Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACG) as part of ongoing restructuring in the service.

The new DCGs are Ibrahim Mera from Kebbi State (North West), Gabriel Aliu from Kogi (North Central) and Tahir Musa from Yobe (North East).

“Under the new arrangement, the management has been re-constituted to reflect the Federal Character Principle of representation.

He added that the new appointments were carried out in tune with Federal Character Principle of representation in public service.

•Abdullahi Diko, Customs boss

Hence each of the new DCGs was appointed from each of the six geo-political zones.

In a statement signed by Wale Adeniyi, its spokesperson, NCS said said the new appointments were approved by Customs Board in a meeting presided over by the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala.

The statement said that the five DCGs would join John Atte, a serving Deputy Comptroller-General from Bayelsa (South-South), who was already on the Management Board.

It was also revealed in the statement that the NCS Board has ratified the voluntary disengagement of three Deputy Comptrollers-General, Garba Makarfi, Dr Daniel Jatau and Yinusa Saka from service.

•Abdullahi Diko, Customs boss

“The Nigeria Customs Service Board has approved the restructuring of the Service Management. The restructuring is one of the highlights of the Board Meeting presided over by the Minister of Finance.

“Accordingly, the new Management comprises six Deputy Comptroller-Generals, with one appointed from each of the six geo-political zones of the country,” the statement said.

Those appointed to the rank of Assistant Comptroller-General, as stated in the statement were: Dan Ugo from Benue, Patience Iferi from Cross River, Austin Warikoru from Bayelsa and Robert Alu from Nasarawa State.

Others in that category are Prince Ade Dosunmu, Lagos State; Paul Ukaigwe, Imo; Ahmed Mohammed, Jigawa; Adesina Odunmbaku, Ogun State; Bello Liman from Sokoto state, Monday Abueh from Rivers state and Ifeoma Okoli, Anambra.

Others are Chukwuma Nwosu from Enugu State (South-East), Ade Adewuyi from Oyo (South- West).


Posted by on January 15, 2014, 9:53 pm. Filed under Business, Business News, National, News.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

(Post From PM News)

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply