Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

ODDITY: Adamawa Assembly confirms 35 Special advisers, 98 Development Areas Heads

From Samaila Ande, Yola

LEGISREPORTS NG – The Adamawa state House of Assembly has today confirmed the lists of 35 Special Advisers and 98 Development Areas Administrators and secretaries.

Governor Umar Bindow in a letter dated 25th August, 2015, read, “I write to request the approval of the Honourable House to authorize the appointment of 35 Special Advisers.

The request is made in line with section 196 of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.”

In another lettered acted 8th September, 2015, read, “Pursuant to section 44(a) of the Adamawa state Local government Establishment and Administration Law , 2000 as amended, I wish to forward herewith list of state Development Area Administrators and secretaries for confirmation by the Honourable House,”.

With the today’s appointment Adamawa state with the least Interanal generated revenue base has the largest political office holders in the north.

Krona state with 44 local governments has only 13 commissioners, while Adamawa state with 21 local governments has 22 commissioners and 35 Special Advisers.

Post from Legis Reports Ng

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply