Warning: include(): Filename cannot be empty in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

Warning: include(): Failed opening '' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/00/11669200/html/naijatowncrier/wp-content/themes/rehub/header.php on line 92

PDP wins House of Reps rerun election in Gombe

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of Gombe State’s Akko Federal Constituency rerun election conducted Wednesday 27, January 2016.

Announcing the results in Kumo, the Returning Officer, Sofeme Jebson, said that Ismaila Mu’azu Hassan of PDP was elected with 21,094 votes while Musa Danladi of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) took second with 4,578 votes.

Salisu Babikir of African Democratic Congress (ADC) scored 723 votes and Haruna Adamu of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) scored 448 votes.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, had no candidate in the election, following the nullification of its candidate’s 2015 win by the Appeal Court.

The court had cancelled the election on the grounds that the candidate, Umaru Kawuwa Barambu, did not properly defect from the PDP.

Meanwhile, the election for the Akko North state constituency was declared inconclusive.

Post From Premium Times Nigeria

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply